MINUTES

University of Connecticut Board of Trustees

Committee for Research, Entrepreneurship, and Innovation Thursday, April 24, 2025 Virtual Meeting

Committee Members: Philip Rubin, Sean Dunn, Marilda Gandara

Other Committee Members: Timothy Shannon, Richard Vogel

Other Guests: Jonathan Dach, Governor Lamont's Designee on the Board

University Senate Representative: Edward Weingart

University Staff: Radenka Maric, Pamir Alpay, Abhijit Banerjee,

Alex Aksenov, Michael Centola, Christopher Connors, Anne D'Alleva, Lindsay DiStefano, Ana Fidantsef,

Amy Gorin, Ryan Gresh, Al Kasani, Christine McCluskey, Ryan McMillian, Alex Melnik, Sanjeev Nayak, Erika Paine, Paul Parker, Vivek Ramakrishnan, Rachel Rubin, Vinay Thakur, Steve Tricarico, Ira Turner, Neeraj Visen, Daniel

Weiner, Shouwang Zhu

Vice Chair Rubin called the meeting to order at 1:01 p.m.

1. Public Participation

No members of the public signed up to address the Committee.

2. Minutes from February 13, 2025, Meeting

On a motion by Committee Member Vogel, seconded by Trustee Dunn, the Committee voted unanimously to approve the minutes of the February 13, 2025, Meeting.

3. Office of the Vice President for Research Updates – Dr. Pamir Alpay, Vice President for Research, Innovation and Entrepreneurship

4. Presentations:

- a) *Technology Incubation Program (TIP) Overview*Ryan McMillian, Director of Venture Development, Technology Commercialization
 Services
- b) Improving Wellness Through Collaboration at UConn TIP
 Ryan Gresh, CEO & Founder of The Feel Good Lab & Alexey Melnik, CEO of Arome
 Science
- c) Core Shell Technology
 Al Kasani, CEO with Co-Founders Steve Tricarico & Shouwang Zhu of Particle N
- 5. University Senate Representative Report
- 6. Other Business

There was no Other Business.

7. Executive Session

There was no Executive Session.

8. Adjournment

On a motion by Committee Member Vogel, seconded by Trustee Dunn, the Committee voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting. The Committee meeting adjourned at 1:57 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Jan Rockwood Secretary to the Committee