MINUTES

University of Connecticut Board of Trustees

Institutional Advancement Committee April 17, 2025 Special Virtual Meeting

Committee Trustees: Andrea Dennis-LaVigne, Charles Bunnell,

Shari Cantor, Jeanine Gouin, Bryan Pollard

University Senate Representative: Timothy Folta

University Staff: Anne D'Alleva, Philip Hunt, Michael Kirk, Rachel Rubin,

Jonathan Heinlein

UConn Foundation Staff: Amy Yancey

Vice-Chair Dennis-LaVigne called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m.

1. Public Participation

No members of the public signed up to address the Committee.

2. Naming Resolution

On a motion by Trustee Gouin, seconded by Trustee Bunnell, the Committee voted unanimously to approve the Nayden Academic Excellence Center.

3. Executive Session

There was no Executive Session.

4. Adjournment

On a motion by Trustee Gouin, seconded by Trustee Pollard, the meeting was adjourned at 11:05 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Jen Cote Secretary to the Committee