DRAFT MINUTES

University of Connecticut Board of Trustees

Committee for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion April 29, 2025 Virtual Meeting

Committee Trustees:	Andrea Dennis-LaVigne, Andy Bessette, Charles Bunnell Shari Cantor, Marilda Gandara, Bryan Pollard
University Senate Representative:	Micah Heumann
University Staff:	Radenka Maric, Rae Alexander, Kimberly Beardsley-Carr, Karen Bresciano, Alison Cutler, Anne D'Alleva, Elise Delacruz, Nathan Fuerst, Fany Hannon, Philip Hunt, Jeffrey Hines, Jonathan Heinlein, Kathleen Holgerson, Nathan LaVallee, Alicia McKenzie, Christopher Newell, Edina Oestreicher, Kelsey O'Neil, Jonelle Reynolds, Angela Rola, Michael Vidal, Rachel Rubin, Daniel Weiner, Christine Wenzel, Michelle Williams

Vice-Chair Dennis-LaVigne called the meeting to order at 1:01 p.m.

1. Public Participation

No members of the public signed up to address the Committee.

2. Minutes from the February 21, 2025, Meeting

On a motion by Trustee Bessette, seconded by Trustee Cantor, the Committee voted unanimously to approve the minutes of the February 21, 2025, Meeting.

3. Office for Diversity and Inclusion Update

Vice President Hines presented on behalf of the Office for Diversity and Inclusion.

4. Admissions Update

Vice President for Student Life and Enrollment Fuerst provided an update on Admissions.

5. Bias Report

Director of Community Standards Beardsley-Carr presented the Bias Report.

6. Update on Undergraduate Students

Dean of Students Hannon gave an update on Undergraduate Students.

7. Update on Graduate Students

Assistant Dean of The Graduate School Bresciano gave an update on Graduate Students.

8. University Senate Representative Report

University Senate Representative Heumann gave a brief report.

9. Other Business

There was no Other Business.

10. Executive Session

There was no Executive Session.

11. Adjournment

On a motion by Trustee Pollard, seconded by Trustee Cantor, the Committee voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting. The meeting was adjourned at 2:33 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Melisa Adiram, M.A. Committee Secretary