#### **DRAFT MINUTES**

# University of Connecticut Board of Trustees

# Trustee-Administration-Faculty-Student (TAFS) Committee February 10, 2025 Virtual Meeting

#### **Committee Members**

Committee Trustees: Andrea Dennis-LaVigne, Jeanine Gouin, Bryan Pollard,

Philip Rubin

University Administration: Anne D'Alleva, Nathan Fuerst, Jeffrey Geoghegan, Haleh

Ghaemolsabahi, Jeffrey Hines, Daniel Weiner

University Faculty: Karen Bresciano, Laura Burton, Jennifer Dineen, Sandy

Grande, Michael Morrell, Isaac (Morty) Ortega, Del Siegle

University Staff: Maureen Armstrong

Students: Asirva Alahari, Karima Hamada, Lorien Touponse

Guests

Trustees: Daniel Toscano, Marilda Gandara

University Faculty: D. Betsy McCoach

University Staff: Jamie Caruso, Sarah Croucher, Jeffrey Gagnon, Fany Hannon,

Philip Hunt, Gladis Kersaint, Mona Lucas, Rachel Rubin, Daniel Schwartz, Leslie Shor, Tadarrayl Starke, Reka Wrynn

Provost D'Alleva called the meeting to order at 2:01 p.m.

1) Public Participation

No members of the public signed up to address the Committee.

2) Election of Trustee-Administration-Faculty-Student (TAFS) Committee Chair

On a motion by Committee Member Fuerst, seconded by Committee Member Seigle, the Committee voted unanimously to appoint Trustee Jeanine Gouin as Chair of the TAFS Committee for the Academic Year 2024-2025.

# 3) Minutes from the May 3, 2024, Special Meeting

On a motion by Trustee Rubin, seconded by Committee Member Dineen, the Committee voted to approve the minutes of the May 3, 2024, Special Meeting. Committee Members Bresciano, Morrell, and Ortega abstained from voting on the minutes.

# 4) Strategic Enrollment Management (SEM) Plan

Vice President for Student Life and Enrollment Fuerst and Deputy Chief of Staff Hunt presented an overview of the framework for developing and implementing a Strategic Enrollment Management plan at the University of Connecticut.

# 5) Other Business

There was no Other Business.

# 6) Executive Session

There was no Executive Session.

# 7) Adjournment

On a motion by Committee Member Morrell, seconded by Trustee Rubin, the Committee voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting. The meeting was adjourned at 3:22 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Alexis Lohrey

Alexis Lohrey Executive Assistant to the Provost