MINUTES

University of Connecticut Board of Trustees

Financial Affairs Committee Special Virtual Meeting July 17, 2024

Committee Trustees: Andy Bessette, Mark Boxer, Shari Cantor, Sean Dunn,

Kevin O'Connor, Philip Rubin

Other Trustees: Charles Bunnell, Sanford Cloud, Jr., Marilda Gandara, Jeanine

Gouin, Thomas Ritter, Daniel Toscano

Governor's Designee on Board: Jonathan Dach, Governor Lamont's Chief of Staff

University Senate Representatives: to the Financial Affairs Committee

Lisa Park Boush, Michael White

University Senate Representatives to Other Board Committees

Amvrossios Bagtzoglou, Timothy Folta

University Staff: Radenka Maric, Andrew Agwunobi, Pamir Alpay, Jeremy

Campbell, Robert Corbett, Anne D'Alleva, Lisa Danville, Nathan Fuerst, Gail Garber, Nicole Gelston, Jeffrey Geoghegan, Philip Hunt, Andrea Keilty, Michael Kirk, Nathan LaVallee, Joann Lambarda, Paggy McCorthy, Starley Nalar, Paghal Pubin, Jacob

Lombardo, Peggy McCarthy, Stanley Nolan, Rachel Rubin, Joseph Thompson, Kelly Wihbey, Michelle Williams, Kristen Wirtanen,

Reka Wrynn

Guests: Amy Yancey, UConn Foundation

Vice-Chair Bessette called the meeting to order at 8:45 a.m.

1. Public Participation

No members of the public signed up to address the Committee.

2. Minutes of the Financial Affairs Committee Meeting of June 25, 2024

On a motion by Trustee Rubin, seconded by Trustee Boxer, the Committee voted unanimously to approve the minutes of the June 25, 2024, Meeting.

3. Contracts and Agreements for Approval

On a motion by Trustee Boxer, seconded by Trustee Cantor, the Committee voted to recommend this item to the full Board for approval.

4. Project Budget for Freitas Renovation (Revised Final: \$3,250,000)

On a motion by Trustee Rubin, seconded by Trustee Boxer, the Committee voted to recommend this item to the full Board for approval.

5. Executive Session (as needed)

There was no Executive Session.

6. Adjournment

On a motion by Trustee Boxer, seconded by Trustee Cantor, the Committee voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting. The Committee adjourned at 8:58 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

*Debbie L. Carone*Debbie L. Carone

Secretary to the Committee