## MINUTES

## University of Connecticut Board of Trustees Institutional Advancement Committee

Meeting held by telephone	February 6, 2024
Committee Trustees:	Andrea Dennis-LaVigne, Charles Bunnell, Shari Cantor, Joshua Crow, Jeanine Gouin, Bryan Pollard
Other Trustees:	Thomas Ritter
University Staff:	Radenka Maric, Anne D'Alleva, Tracy Anderson, Julie Bartucca, Alexa Biron, Christine Ballestrini, Nathan Fuerst, Tysen Kendig, Michael Kirk, Joann Lombardo, Rachel Rubin, Lesley Salafia, Reka Wrynn
UConn Foundation Staff:	Laura Padron, Marinda Reynolds, Amy Yancey
External Invitees:	Skylett Goodman, Jared Miller, Lindsay White

Vice-Chair Dennis-LaVigne called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m.

- Public Participation No members of the public signed up to address the Committee.
- Minutes from the October 10, 2023, Meeting On a motion by Trustee Gouin, seconded by Trustee Cantor, the Committee voted unanimously to approve the minutes of the October 10, 2023, Meeting.
- 3. Naming Resolutions

On a motion by Trustee Pollard, seconded by Trustee Gouin, the Committee voted unanimously to recommend the "Marlene L. Cohen and Jerome H. Fleisch Chair in Vascular Biology" and "RTX Technology Research Center" to the Board of Trustees.

- 4. Legislative Update Governmental Relations Senior Director Lombardo provided the Committee with a legislative update.
- UConn Foundation / Alumni Update
   New President and Chief Executive Officer Yancey was introduced and welcomed. She provided the group with
   an update on recent UConn Foundation outreach and goals. Senior Associate Vice President for Stakeholder
   Engagement Reynolds then provided and update on alumni engagement.

- University Communications Update Vice President for Communications Kendig deferred his report to the next meeting.
- 7. Other Business No other business was presented to the Committee.
- 8. Executive Session

On a motion by Trustee Bunnell, and seconded by Trustee Cantor, the Committee voted unanimously to go into Executive Session at 1:35 p.m. regarding:

1. Preliminary drafts or notes provided the public agency has determined that the public interest in withholding such documents clearly outweighs the public interest in disclosure [CGS Section 1-210(b)(1)].

The following Committee members were in attendance: Dennis-LaVigne, Bunnell, Cantor, Crow, Gouin, and Pollard.

Trustee Thomas Ritter was in attendance for the entire Executive Session.

The following University staff were in attendance for the entire Executive Session: Maric, Anderson, Ballestrini, Bartucca, Biron, D'Alleva, Fuerst, Kendig, Kirk, and Rubin.

The following UConn Foundation staff were in attendance for the entire Executive Session: Padron, Reynolds, and Yancey.

The following external invitees were in attendance for the entire Executive Session: Goodman, Miller, and White.

The Executive Session ended at 2:20 p.m., and the Committee returned to Open Session at 2:21 p.m.

## 9. Adjournment

On a motion by Trustee Pollard, seconded by Trustee Gouin, the meeting was adjourned at 2:21 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Jen Cote Secretary to the Committee