MINUTES

University of Connecticut Board of Trustees

Financial Affairs Committee May 21, 2024 Virtual Meeting

Committee Trustees: Andy Bessette, Mark Boxer, Shari Cantor, Aanya Mehta

Other Trustees: Joshua Crow, Andrea Dennis-LaVigne, Marilda Gandara,

Daniel O'Keefe, Bryan Pollard, Thomas Ritter, Daniel Toscano, Jonathan Dach, Governor Lamont's designee

on the Board

University Senate Representatives: Jeffrey McCutcheon (part of the meeting), Michael White

(part of the meeting)

University Staff: Radenka Maric, Laura Burton, Robert Corbett,

Anne D'Alleva, Nathan Fuerst, Gail Garber, Nicole Gelston,

Jeffrey Geoghegan, Katherine Grady, Andrea Keilty,

Michael Kirk, Nathan LaVallee, Bruce Liang,

Joann Lombardo, Peggy McCarthy, Patrick McKenna, Stanley Nolan, Neil O'Leary, Rachel Rubin, Michelle

Williams, Reka Wrynn

Vice-Chair Bessette called the meeting to order at 10:01 a.m.

1. Public Participation

No members of the public signed up to address the Committee.

2. Minutes of the Financial Affairs Committee Meeting of April 16, 2024

On a motion by Trustee Boxer, seconded by Trustee Cantor, the Committee voted unanimously to approve the minutes of the April 16, 2024, Meeting.

3. Executive Session

On a motion by Trustee Boxer, seconded by Trustee Cantor, the Committee voted unanimously to go into Executive Session at 10:07 a.m. pursuant to General Statutes Sections 1-200(6)(D) and (E) and 1-210(b)(1) and (7).

The following Trustees were in attendance: Bessette, Boxer, Cantor, Mehta, Crow, Dach, Dennis-LaVigne, Gandara, O'Keefe, Pollard, Ritter, and Toscano.

The following University staff were in attendance for the entire Executive Session: Maric, Corbett, D'Alleva, Fuerst, Garber, Gelston, Geoghegan, Grady, Kirk, LaVallee, Lombardo, O'Leary, Rubin, Williams, Wrynn, and Carone.

The Executive Session ended at 11:16 a.m., and the Committee returned to Open Session at 11:17 a.m.

4. Hartford Housing

On a motion by Trustee Mehta, seconded by Trustee Boxer, the Committee voted to recommend this item to the full Board for Approval. Vice-Chair Bessette recused himself from the vote.

5. Other Business

There was no Other Business.

6. Adjournment

On a motion by Trustee Boxer, seconded by Trustee Mehta, the Committee voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting. The Committee adjourned at 11:22 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Debbie L'Earone

Debbie L. Carone Secretary to the Committee